PRSA Foundation invests in the next generation of public relations practitioners by awarding scholarships and grants to students active in PRSSA campus chapters, as well as other deserving undergraduate and graduate students.



Altschul Champions for PRSSA Outstanding Internship:

For outstanding academic achievement and success in a public relations internship. Winners receive a $300 award. Open to undergraduate PRSSA students, the award is based on faculty recommendations and an essay.

Betsy Plank/PRSSA Scholarships:

Presented annually in honor of past PRSA President, Betsy Plank, to PRSSA members in their junior or senior years. Three awards totaling $7,500 are given to students who are selected based on their commitment and leadership in PRSSA and the public relations profession.

Gary Yoshimura Scholarship:

Established in memory of Gary Yoshimura. A $2,400 prize is awarded based on financial need and an essay competition open to all members of PRSSA.

The National Gold Key:

The National Gold Key honors the outstanding public relations student and leader. Winners are those who excel in their academic study of public relations, have pursued ambitious professional development opportunities and are leaders in their PRSSA Chapter.

Neumeier Family Leadership Award:

A $1,000 scholarship for a current PRSSA member who has demonstrated an outstanding record of effective leadership in the Public Relations Student Society of America (at the chapter, regional or national level) and other campus or community organizations.

Robin M. Urbanski Memorial Scholarship:

This $1,000 scholarship is designed to honor a student for his/her mentoring of others and his/her commitment to public relations.

Ron Culp Scholarship for Mentorship:

A $1,000 annual scholarship for recognition Of outstanding academic achievement. Awarded to a junior or senior enrolled in a college or university journalism, mass communications and/or public relations undergraduate program.

Star Chapter Award:

The Star Chapter Award is a distinction that Chapters of any size can earn by meeting specific Chapter and professional development goals. How many stars does your Chapter have?

Stephen D. Pisinski Memorial Scholarship:

A $1,500 annual scholarship for recognition Of outstanding academic achievement. Awarded to a junior or senior PRSSA member enrolled in a college or university journalism, mass communications and/or public relations undergraduate program.

Teahan National Chapter Awards:

The Teahan Awards honor Chapters for accomplishments in the 12 categories. Click here to see the awards and a description of the requirements.


Axia Public Relations Scholarship:

Sponsored by Axia Public Relations, this scholarship awards students who demonstrate a passion for public relations as well as a dedication to professional ethics and excellence.

Chester Burger Scholarship for Excellence in Public Relations:

A $1,000 award recognizing outstanding academic achievement for graduate students in public relations. Selection based on an essay describing the alignment of corporate goals with the public interest.

The John D. Graham Scholarship:

Offered by the public relations firm Fleishman-Hillard. A first place scholarship of $3,000 and two runner-up awards of $1,000 each are granted to students demonstrating high academic achievement, leadership and commitment to public relations.

May C. Randazzo Scholarship:

The Buffalo Niagara Chapter of PRSA established this $2,000 scholarship to honor college students who best demonstrate the ideals May C. Randazzo believed were the keys to the future of the public relations profession: leadership, community service, and scholastic achievement.

The Ofield Dukes Multicultural Student Award:

A $1,000 scholarship awarded each year to a minority undergraduate student who best demonstrates the commitment to service and social responsibility that Ofield Dukes personified.

PRSA Diverse Voices Scholarship sponsored by PRSA Georgia:

A $1,000 scholarship plus up to $500 for travel to Atlanta to accept the scholarship recognizes young men and women for their commitment to the practice of public relations. Learn more.

PRSA Diversity Multicultural Scholarship:

Recognizes young men and women for outstanding academic achievement and commitment to the practice of public relations. This essay competition awards $1,500 scholarships to two minority students.

PRSA Houston Scholarships:

The PRSA Houston Scholarship Program awards various scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $3,000. Applicants can be a freshman, sophomore, junior, senior or graduate student. There is also a one-time PRSA Houston Hurricane Harvey Scholarship available to those impacted by the disaster. All scholarship applicants must be pursuing a degree in public relations or related fields and either must be from the southeast Texas Region or be attending a southeast Texas-area college/university.


JJ&W Behavioral Science Prize

The Jackson Jackson & Wagner Behavioral Science Prize given by JJ&W is designed to honor PR educators who have contributed a substantial body of academic research to the practice of public relations.