PRSA Foundation’s Paladin Awards Return to Honor Champions in Diversity and Inclusion

2022 Honorees include executives from Weber Shandwick, Procter & Gamble, Omnicom Public Relations Group, ColorComm, Inc.
PRSA-Foundation Logo

NEW YORK, NY – August 4, 2022 – The PRSA Foundation, an independent, 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to advancing diversity and inclusion within the communications profession, announced today the return of The Paladin Awards. The annual event, which will take place on the evening of September 13 in Atlanta, at MSL Atlanta, honors communications leaders who have made a significant and measurable impact on the advancement of diversity and inclusion in the public relations sector. This year, the event returns since its last in-person production in 2019 and features Lori George Billingsley, former Global Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, The Coca-Cola Company as keynote speaker.

The 2022 Paladin Award Honorees are:

  • Legend Award: Andy Polansky, Former Executive Chairman of Weber Shandwick
  • Leadership Award: Soon Mee Kim, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Omnicom Public Relations Group
  • Best In Class Award: Procter & Gamble, being accepted by Heather Valento, Vice President – Communications, Proctor & Gamble
  • Game Changer Award: ColorComm, Inc, being accepted by Lauren Wesley Wilson, Founder & CEO, ColorComm, Inc.

The Paladin Awards are the PRSA Foundation’s signature event with proceeds from the evening going to grants and scholarships designed to help jump-start the careers of promising students from diverse backgrounds, as well as to the mentoring and professional development for mid-level professionals.

“The PRSA Foundation has continued to display intentional efforts in our mission of diversity and inclusion as together we commit financial and educational resources for young public relations professionals,” said Aerial Ellis, Ed.D., president of the PRSA Foundation. “We are excited to present the return of the Paladin Awards and to honor the industry leaders who have made impactful change in the PR/communication industry.

“Our goal is to highlight the critical need for diversity and inclusion within the profession while celebrating those who have been on the forefront of the fight through their work. As a premier fundraiser, this event allows us to create opportunities that generate continued support for tomorrow's promise - our students,” added Ellis.

Previous recipients of the Paladin Award have included Torod Neptune, Lou Capozzi, Patrice Tanaka, Mike Fernandez, Charlotte Otto, Harris Diamond, Daniel J. Edelman, Harold Burson, Jon Iwata, Marcia Silverman and John Graham.

This year’s Paladin Awards is chaired by PRSA Foundation trustee Stephanie Meyering, Senior Manager of Brand Communications for The Home Depot, and is being sponsored by Amazon.

Tickets to the Paladin Awards, as well as sponsorship packages can be purchased at:

For more information about attending, sponsoring or covering the PRSA Foundation Paladin Awards Ceremony, contact Susan Belanich at or 212-460-1442.

About the PRSA Foundation
The PRSA Foundation, an independent, 501(c)(3) charity, supports outreach to diverse students to attract them to PR and make them better prepared to contribute to the profession, and to society, when they enter the workforce through partnerships with leading universities and professional organizations. For more information regarding the PRSA Foundation, its activities and full board of trustees, visit